Wendy’s blog: RUSHing to pack for RUSH

OK – reality has hit! I’m off to RUSH in 6 days time.  Had all the required jabs – so just Malaria tablets to go.  Kenya Airways give us an allowance of 2 suitcases – Joan (trustee also travelling with me) knew this and has nabbed one of my cases before I even knew it! (well one and a half actually!) Apparantely I won’t be needing my hair straightners?!

Am I excited?  Well a little bit. Probably more nervous than excited. Not sure why? LOVE travelling LOVE Andrew and Lucy (and you Joan!) and LOVE the work and amazing projects that are growing so quickly at RUSH.  Think it’s the fact that from the moment I check in at Heathrow EVERYTHING is out of my control – aaahhhhhh!!

So all I can say is ‘Watch this space’………………………I hope to fill it with loads of amazing stories (and pictures if I can get the blog thing to work?!)

Wendy

 

5 comments on “Wendy’s blog: RUSHing to pack for RUSH

  1. nig
    September 29, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Wow- what a wonderful Wendy! Way to go.

    Have a great time- really looking forward to your posts.

  2. Rosie Edser
    September 29, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    very best wishes Wendy
    This is going to be such an enriching experience.
    …and remember to be home before dark and ask for “Little Home” if you get lost…xxxx

  3. Bill Garry
    September 29, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Have a great time,Wendy,we shall really look forward to reading your blogs.You will be in our thoughts and prayers.
    Love Diane & Bill

  4. joan Hadlow
    September 29, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    No …..didn’t grab the cases….honest……..

    Joan….chairperson !!!

  5. Jean
    October 1, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    God speed Wendy! I look forward to reading about your venture and adventure. Bless and be blessed. X
    Jean x

Leave a Reply

