Aside

Site Update

I’m sure that you won’t care at all, but I have changed the website design. I’ve done it to allow ease of finding things on the blog (and that the load time of the blog was going up). There are many more styles of post available (video, gallery, image, aside, link etc) and many of them have a symbol next to them to allow you to select all the posts of that type.

I have also updated the drop down menus – not quite finished – but again aimed at being able to get to areas of potential interest. Under the Sitemap menu I have put a variety of different ways of viewing posts from Timelines, Archives and Sitemap as well as a number of the Post types.

One other thing that this gives is a tabbed system for Recent Posts, Popular Posts and Comments.

I admit it I’m a geek.

7 comments on “Site Update

  1. Janet
    March 14, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Dear Will – all sorts of fancy things happening on your wordpress blog. Maybe you could become an adviser. I don’t have any wordpress geek type things pending – that I know of. But when I do – I might head in your direction.

  2. Will Cookson
    March 14, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Happy to help Janet – I’m afraid I actually enjoy it! It comes from my misspent youth working in the computer industry!

  3. Chris
    March 14, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Geek or a man with a mission

  4. Will Cookson
    March 14, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Or a geek with a mission!

  5. TheEvangelicalLiberal
    March 14, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    What’s your new blog style called? I rather like it.

  6. Will Cookson
    March 14, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Hi Harvey,

    It’s called Crisp. I agonised long and hard whether I would change it but eventually decided to go for it. It is a bit narrower as a theme and doesn’t have the big bold reply button. But on the other hand it has the symbols to select all of 9 different types of post (Standard, gallery, aside, link, quote, video, audio, aside and status)! It is quicker loading and has a few neat features to allow people to navigate around (especially since I am a bit of a flipperty-gibbert on subjects and type)

Leave a Reply

